Adventures in Soaping… Part 2


herbal soap,lye soap,hot process soap,dry skin soap
Traced soap?

Following the directions in the book that I have, I had to stir the mixture to trace.

So, the soap traced.  I added the last of the oils, I turned on the crock pot for it to cook on low.  I set my timer for half an hour and waited.  When it went off for the first time, I was apprehensive.  It looked like it was separating.  I tested it after I stirred it until it mixed again.  It was neutral.  I set the timer for another half an hour and waited.  I went back after a half an hour, and I found this:

herbal soap,lye soap,hot process soap,dry skin soap
Ready for the mold... Maybe

I was excited!  It looks like I have soap ready for molding.  So…

herbal soap,lye soap,hot process soap,dry skin soap
Molded Soap

Now I wait until it cools so I can cut it.  After this, I will take a picture of a patch of eczema on my hand.  I will use the soap and document the after for two weeks.

One thought on “Adventures in Soaping… Part 2

Leave a Reply

