Story of an Inspiration… Part 3


After a few attempts at playing with the jig and shaping the wire, I finally settled on this:

Fresh off the jig

After I got a style I liked, I made the second heart, and matched them up to themselves to make them as identical as possible.  I have to decide whether I want to wrap the hearts in wire or intertwine the middle and fashion loops in order to hang crystals from them.  The first choice will allow me to weave the beads into the wrapping process.  The second will cause me to create small millimeter chain to hang the hearts from the ear wires.  Then again, I may get nutty enough to make two different styles of earrings.

Leave a Reply

