Random Thoughts…


Just a bubble.
A bubble in a web in my little kitchen window.

I was on my way out the door for work when my husband noticed a bubble had gotten stuck in a cobweb in my little kitchen window.  I ran to get my camera to snap a shot or two.  It wasn’t until later that I started having thoughts about the little bubble and how it related to things that happen in life in general.

003
My little bubble close up.

In Limbo…

Suspended in air…

waiting up there…

Not knowing what happens next.

Thinking sleepily…

Dreading inwardly…

Hoping that it turns out right.

Forever waiting on the thing…

Wondering what it brings…

Waiting for the worst.

Wishing that it isn’t bad…

It couldn’t possibly make you sad…

This thing that will soon happen.

Then, in a blink…

It pops, and you think…

All that fretting for this?

FYI…

Just checked on the little guy.  He is not there any longer.

Leave a Reply

