Chemicals??? No thank you… I will make my own soaps…


and detergents…

 

 

My bathroom detergent

 

Here it is.  the soap that replaced Lysol toilet bowl cleaner, scrubbing bubbles, and all that crappy smelling bleach cleaner.

Recipe:

2 oz  Borax (this is a naturally occurring mineral)

2 oz  Baking soda (Scrubbing agent)

2 oz shredded lye soap ( I used my first batch, which I overcooked, but it still works!)

30 drops of Aura Cacia’s Purify essential oil blend.

I mixed them in a glass mixing bowl.  I sprinkle a little in the place I am going to clean; wet a sponge, and I am on my way.  The smell is heavenly.  You can even add 1/8 cup of it in a half bucket of water to mop.  It leaves the floor shiny and clean.

 

 

My first batch...

 

This is a piece of my lavender soap from my very first batch of lye soap.  I overcooked it, but I didn’t have the heart to give it the heave-ho.

So…

I shred it to wash dishes, make cleaning detergents and anything else I can think of doing with it.

I wash my hair with it today.  My hair was squeaky clean.

 

 

Lemon Verbena Soap

 

This is from my latest batch of soap.  It smells wonderful and cleans like a charm!

And my husband said it would be more expensive to make my own soaps.  😉

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

