When Life Gives You Lemons…


Make Soap!!!

Okay.  Lemon Verbena Soap.  I know; I know.  It’s not technically the “fruit”, but it does have the word “lemon” in it.  This batch was made on the 24th of September.  Sorry for the lag time in between posts.

 

 

In the Beginning

 

I always boil the water to get the yuck out of it.  I can’t wait until I get a water filter or one of those pitchers; so , I can stop boiling the water.  I placed all the oils in the crock pot, but I didn’t heat it until the tea was ready.

When boiled, I placed a little more water than I needed in a pot with the Lemon Verbena so that it can steep.  I let it steep for about twenty minutes.

 

 

The initial mix, the trace, and the superfat with essential oils...

 

I had my hubby take the last two pictures.  The middle one is what it looks like when it traces.  Third one is me pouring the Avocado oil with patchouli, lavender, cypress, and peppermint essential oils into the soap.  I put a lid on it; set a timer for 25 minutes, and went about other things.

More in the next Soap Diary…

Leave a Reply

