Past Piece-Antique Flowers… A Simple Chain Necklace.


 It starts with the chain…

antiqueflowers5
Antique Gold Plated Chain

I was Michael’s looking for something that was out of the norm for me to make jewelry.  I usually don’t use gold, filled plated or otherwise.  I don’t make it a habit.  Normally, I avoid it like the plague.  It’s just personal preference mostly.  I’ve never been a gold person.

The Celtic twist adds flair, no?
The Celtic twist adds flair, no?

This was the first finding that caught my eye on my journey to make antiqued gold pieces.  It is all gold plated, of course.  I can’t afford real gold materials to make jewelry.  It’s just too expensive.

The Millefiori Twist with Swarovski Accents.
The Millefiori Twist with Swarovski Accents.

Here is another style that I have been working with recently, flowers.  I don’t normally like beads with flowers unless they are cloisonne, but the millefiori beads just caught my eye.  I bought them in blue, green, and, of course, black.

aaaaand that's a wrap!
aaaaand that’s a wrap!

 This piece was made and priced Sun, Aug. 7, 2011.  I was working at the gas station.  It got a lot of attention.

Flickr pictures 

One thought on “Past Piece-Antique Flowers… A Simple Chain Necklace.

Leave a Reply

