Past Piece-Celtic Summers Bracelet


How it all happened…

Celtic Summers Bracelet
Celtic Summers Bracelet

I decided this year that I would take bead styles and materials that I wouldn’t normally used, and see what I could come up with in terms of jewelry.

Millefiori and Celtic knots
Millefiori and Celtic knots

You see, when it comes to things with flowers on it, I am not a fan.  That is why I thought it would be a good idea to work with them on a regular basis to make a line of summer styles.

I found the Celtic findings first and started to play around with them to see what it would look like.  I took a look at the millefiori lentil bead, and placed some carnelian and turquoise nuggets.  I also used a couple of other barrel spacers as well.

Through my years making jewelry, I tried to come with a type of wire art that could replace the jumprings at the end of the strings.  That is when I came up with the figure “8” style you see here.  There is no slit in the pattern so that the clasp is always there and the bracelet never falls off.  Neat, huh?

So there you have it.  My love of turquoise and my aversion to flowers, both in the same piece.  I believe I rose to the challenge.  Don’t you?

Now, for more…

I can make it again, provided that I have the materials, but I don’t have the same turquoise chunks.

Leave a Reply

