Working, working, working…


Another week is about to start, and I am still trying to catch up from the first week of the year. Well, from last year actually. You see, I still have two orders from last year to fill. Good thing they weren’t Christmas presents.

The first order is for an angel that will adorn a desk. I have already started on the skirt. I am doing it in chainmaille/wire work. Lofty? Yes, but you never know what you are capable of until you try.

The second order left over from last year is a chainmaillle dragon. Another lofty project (I promise you. No puns intended.) for me, but one I am looking forward to accomplish. I have all the wire and scales that I need for the project.

The next order is the first one I got for the new year. It is for two rings in two different sizes. The one after that is a bracelet and earring set for a necklace already purchased as a Christmas gift.

On top of this, I have two invoices for shop deliveries, items to make to keep the creativity going, and taxes. Yep, taxes. I am not looking forward to getting my paperwork together. I can’t wait until I can afford to pay someone to keep up with that for me. Along with that is me putting together a digital display for the gas station to let everyone know where my pieces can be found.

Yes, this year has started out in a whirl-wind fashion, but I hope the blessings never stop.

Leave a Reply

