The Mopes and Your Friends…


…or how to tell when your friends are the real deal.

me on the keyboard
What I have been mostly doing since I got back.

It’s awfully funny.  I get back from Miami, drained emotionally, and taking the following week to recuperate.  This lasted until Thursday, the 16th, when grandma passed away.  I had a very good friend, by the name of Tye, come and spend the rest of the day with me after my husband went to work.  After that, all I wanted was to be left alone.  This is when the phone calls and texts started happening.   

I guess my friends knew better what I needed than I did.  It’s good to know.  I think I would still be pretty deep into my mopes if it wasn’t for Ruth, Sassy, Rhonda, Bonnie, and Tye.   I still have the mopes, but I find them much more tolerable now than I did last week.  My family (save my kid, that went with me), have been there every step of the way.  My mother (It was her mom that passed.) and I have been leaning on each other, and my husband and his family have been an absolute blessing.  

I have been busy in my office with my door closed diligently tapping my keys, and creating a new website; however, this means that my business has been suffering a bit because no new pieces have reared their head to be displayed anywhere. Hmmm, seems I have to fix this.  It is true what they say.  You never know who your friends are until you find yourself depressed, and feeling alone.  

To all my friends and family…

Thank you for being there for me. I love you all.

 

Leave a Reply

