Angels and Chainmaille 2…


…Or how a simple challenge became one of the hardest projects of my life. *whew*

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

There it is, the angel.  I will post another blog post with nothing but the pictures from all angles.  I can’t say this project was easy.  There were many stumbling blocks along the way.  The skirt was the easy part followed by how to line up the beads.  The stand, and wings needed three tries to get them right.  I had to remind myself that it was a learning experience.  I have always said that you don’t know what you are capable of until you give it try.  It was a journey of discovery, ingenuity, and creativity.  I combined wire work, chainmaille, and simple beading into a work that, quite frankly, came out a lot better than I thought it would.  Now, I get to hope that the customer likes it. 

Until next time, God Bless.

Leave a Reply

