Spikes and Leather…


…Or black flagged on the last lap.  SHEESH

A customer entered the gas station where I work with a small bag, and story.  He said that a choker he had broke.  He thought he had all the pieces, and asked if I could re-do the piece so that it can also be a wrap bracelet.  I told him that I would be more than happy to remake for him. and that it would be no problem.  The piece was simple in design, and it would take no time to remake.  I just had another order in line to be finished first.  He said there was no rush.  

And so, I started to re-cord the piece.  I wrapped one end, making the loop for the closure so he didn’t have to worry about the jump ring giving way.  I used 26 gauge wire to do the wrapping.

Then, the unthinkable happened.  I got to the end, and discovered that I had run out of spikes.  I dropped the client, Sam, an email.  

More later…

Leave a Reply

