Made in America: Leslie Marie Designs


Leslie Marie Designs…

the DIY printable design store.

"B" is For Baby
Baby Shower kit.

What is a DIY design?

A DIY design is a series of PDF (portable document files) that she designs and customizes to your specifications.  She then, upon your purchase sends them to you, with instructions on how to print them, and what papers/labels to use.  She has everything from birthdays to baby showers and even graduation!  She’s is based in Rockford, MI.  I asked her a couple of questions on how she got started.

 

 

 

 

 

 

graduation kit

1. What was the inspiration for your craft?

I planned my entire wedding and at the point I was very interested in some sort of event planning. I thought about weddings, but wanted to do something that was a little less stress so I started looking into party planning (baby showers, birthdays, graduations, etc.) I was searching for things on Etsy one day and came across the digital party packages. I started creating them and absolutely loved it! I posted my designs on Etsy in January 2011 and at that point everything took off for me.

2. When did you start making invitations and party supplies?

I started making invitations and party supplies in 2010. I love to decorate as well and get a lot of my inspirations from Pottery Barn Kids. I love their designs and themes.

3. What brought you to Etsy?

I learned about Etsy back in 2008. I heard about the site through the Martha Stewart show. I decided to check it out and fell in love with all of the handcrafted items.

Leave a Reply

