Standing the Express Lane to Hell,


and I have my hand-basket.

Once again, I sit here and let my mind ponder things that bother me.  It happens a lot.  They sadden, not upset me, because I can only control my own actions, but I cannot help but feel sadness when I watch the news and listen to it on internet radio.  It seems that my little joke is coming to fruition, and I might be forced not to say it anymore.  

This world is going to Hell in a Hand-Basket and we’re in the express lane with less than 10 items.

It was a couple of weeks ago, I was watching Fox News (Love it or hate it.  There is no good news channel or show anymore.), and they were reporting on the conflict between Palestinians and Israelis.  The Palestinians were throwing rocks across the conflict zone in order to hit the Israelis.  I was watching an interview where the person being spoken to was saying that he would fight for his country with any means necessary.  The problem, besides the rock throwing, was that the bandanna that he was using as a dust shield had a print of Bob Marley on it.  Maybe I am nit-picking, but Bob Marley, really?  One of the few people on the Earth that would not approve of throwing rocks or anything violent, and he has Bob’s likeness on his bandanna.  *shakes head*  

This next part might upset you…  (Political view follows.)      

About ObamaCare, and the contraceptive mandate vs. the Catholic religion.  First, instead passing an overblown and overpriced version, they should have enforced the regulations already on the books, and possibly right stricter regulations to fix the problems in the existing system.  (Okay, I got that off my chest.)  I don’t believe that the government has a right to tell religions whether they or can’t continue to practice their beliefs.  Since Catholicism was established, they have been against contraception.  They believe they will be punished by God to prevent life from being created.  Catholics own private hospitals, businesses, and schools, and even colleges.  Now, they are fighting the very government itself for the right to continue to practice their beliefs.  WHAT?  ARE YOU FREAKIN’ KIDDING ME?  Nope.  ObamaCare is forcing them to include contraceptive coverage in their healthcare, and to fund abortions in their hospitals, and people wonder why the Catholics don’t like Obama.  My view?  I don’t believe the government should fund voluntary abortions.  If you are going to terminate your pregnancy, and you haven’t been raped and your life isn’t in danger if you carry the baby to term, you should pay for the abortion, not the government.  Sorry, that’s just the way I feel.  

Never underestimate the power of stupid… Rant coming… *shrugs* I am over due.

Working in a convenience store, I am exposed to stupid on a regular basis.  It seems to me that this is becoming a society of entitled,   functionally illiterate, spoon-feed-me, idiots.  They walk up to the counter where the scratch-off tickets are and begin to ask me what they cost.  I guess they are unable to read the ticket and find the price that is printed on each individual ticket.  They ask me what games they are drawing for on the days that I work.  If you play the lottery on a regular basis, shouldn’t you keep up with what games they draw for on what days?  Why do I have to keep up with it?  I don’t even play it.  *sigh*  

We starting selling beer on Sundays at 12:30.  Now, I have people that can’t figure out what time it is, and they wander in two and three hours before and put beer on the counter for sale.  They come in nine minutes after 12:30 and ask if I can sell beer yet.  Don’t they have clocks at their house?  Don’t they have clocks in their cars?  Seriously, people.  Learn to read a clock.  Buy a watch.  I am not your time keeper.  Sheesh.  I am getting to the point that the stupidity level is getting to dangerous levels.  I am glad it’s not contagious.  I would have to become a recluse.  

Oh, don’t get me started on the people who can’t read the gas pumps.  Okay.  Apparently, they can’t read the pump when it says they have to come in to pay in cash or slide their card at the pump.  They will stand there and wait for me to turn it on, and then come in after about a couple of minutes and be angry with me because I didn’t turn in on.  Seriously?  Aren’t you going to have to come in here anyway to pay for it, if your paying in cash?  Why are you yelling at me for something you are going to have to do anyway?  Get a grip.  Come inside, if you’re paying cash, and, if you’re coming in to buy somethings on your card after you’re done pumping gas, just come in and pay first.  Wouldn’t that be easier?   I think it would.  My rant is over.  

Until next time, God Bless.

One thought on “Standing the Express Lane to Hell,

Leave a Reply

