This… Is My Finger…


***Caution.  If you have a weak constitution, do not read.  There are pictures.***

injured finger
OUCH!!!

Yes, it appears that I have a homicidal mandolin slicer.  It hides in the drawers where the measuring cups and spoons reside.  Or it did because my son was told to put it there by his dad.  *sigh*  It lies in wait for someone to be in hurry, and, in a fit of frustration because of a stuck drawer, reach in to grab a measuring cup.  It struck so fast that the only reaction I had was to put my finger in my mouth.  (Don’t say “ew”.  We’ve all done that.)  Yes, a colorful word was said, and husband asked if I was alright.  This was a question that he answered himself when he saw me walk through the livingroom with the same finger still in my mouth. 

Cousin to the offending appliance.

 

Does it hurt?  Only when I bang it.  Otherwise, it feels like an annoying paper-cut.   I am learning how to do many things with the tip of the bandaid or nine fingers.  This has slowed down my typing, because I have to go back and correct an oops.  Oh well, we live and learn.  The slicer?  It has a new home now.  I am not taking any chances for it to hide in a dark space, and attack another hapless victim, here at least. Until next time, God bless…

Leave a Reply

