Blue Glass Jewelry Set


Blue glass beads and a barrel chainmaille weave.  MY oooooooo shiny moment.
Blue glass beads and a barrel chainmaille weave. MY oooooooo shiny moment.

Went to a hobby shop to look for a box to make the ring box project you can find here, and I inevitably wandered into the bead section to see if they had anything new. Most of the time, the bead sections of the craft stores don’t really “wow” me, but on occasion, I find things that inspire me to create new pieces.  I usually go to the craft stores if I need more wire or ear wires.  This little number jumped out at me when I saw the beads.  I immediately saw the beads in at least three pieces; so, I knew this was going to be a good project for me.

I wanted to do something a little different with the beads for earrings.  I had seen this style before, in magazines and online, and I thought I would try to replicate it.  It took some doing.  Being as picky as I am, the hardest part was making them the same length.  That was not as easy as one would think.  

Not as easy as it looks.  Had to keep it tear-shaped.
Not as easy as it looks. Had to keep it tear-shaped.

Last, but not least, here is the bracelet.  Ironically, this is the first piece I made, and then it escalated from there.  I mixed a couple of styles of chainmaille in this set, but I think they worked out alright.

First piece made.  Last piece displayed.  Best for last. :)
First piece made. Last piece displayed. Best for last. 🙂

Now, for the Gallery…

The link to the listing will be here when I relist it.  Keep in touch!  God Bless!

 

Leave a Reply

