Still playing catch-up lots to do.


Sitting in Connecticut when I am writing this. It has been a grand adventure, traveling up and down the east coast, New England mainly, and during the winter (BRRRRR). I am have seen a lot of sights, and taken pictures along the way. Now that I have a laptop, I have downloaded a lot of these onto the lappy, and discovered that I have to sit with Buddy to figure where these were taken. I have pictures on my not-so-smart phone, and I can’t seem to get them on the lappy. I have exhausted every effort, and I can’t get windows 8, which I am not fond of, to see the pictures on the phone.

Windows 8, how you make my life more complicated. Everything is online with you. I cannot get open office to download, because I think you don’t like it. Because of this, I cannot make spread sheets or any of the other things that I could on my desktop. I can’t even download my favorite photo editing software (Ashampoo). I have tried and tried, but to avail. Now, we can’t even get a movie to run because it keeps looking for a version of Directx that I have, but it can’t find. *sigh* Why did they have to come out with Windows 8? I liked XP. I did everything with XP. I didn’t have to get online unless I wanted to, and now, I have to have a hotspot just to jot notes on you. This is not easier.

On the other hand, I have sunrises that remind me God is a wonderful artist, and inspiration. He shows us every morning that a new day can be more magnificent than the last, and the best is yet to come. The mountains of New York, the Virginias, and Pennsylvania remind me that among all the buildings, asphalt, and cars zooming by, there is always time to enjoy the beauty that is all around us, and that God does exist, and that he is awesome is every way possible.

Until next time, God Bless.

Leave a Reply

