My email inbox…


Color coded...
Color coded…

 

In an attempt to keep up with all the blog posts and emails that I get through my many inboxes, I have decided that viewing them offline and color coding them so that I can through them faster when I have a connection is best.  I am by no means an organizational wizard.  I do like things where they are easy to find; even though my ADD often has me tossing things in hap-hazard locations to cause me to search in a panic for that “one thing” at the last minute because, “I need it NOW.”  I strive, for the most part, to organize myself in a way where my goal is overcome that urge to just toss something anywhere.  This has been a constant struggle for me,and one that has frustrated an ex or two.

So, I have color-coded my inbox, and tag my emails.  A bit OCD some would say, but it works for me.  The only thing I need to do now is all caught up on them, so I am not looking through emails months-at-a-time.  So, to any of the blogs that I am following:

If you happen to see a new comment on an old post, that is me, trying to catch up, again.  Please, forgive my tardiness in showing up and reading your posts.  Hopefully, and with God’s grace, I will be able to stick with the system, and stay caught up instead of playing “catch-up”.

Until next time, God Bless.

Leave a Reply

