You Can CAN it – Strawberry Jam and Strawberry Balsamic Jam


Some really good canning recipes, and I with the pasta princess herself. Nothing beats fresh picked strawberries!

Pasta Princess and More

Strawberries

I went strawberry picking and picked 8 quarts of strawberries.  Oh My were they good!!  I can’t even compare fresh picked strawberries to what they call “strawberries” in the grocery store.  Simply delicious!!

I went from Pasta Princess to Canning Queen in one day and canned 8 jars of Strawberry Salsa, 8 jars of Strawberry Jam and 8 jars of Strawberry Balsamic Jam.  I wasn’t sure how I would like the Strawberry Balsamic Jam, but after a taste test it was hands down the winner!  Give canning a try – it really isn’t hard and so delicious!

The recipe for Strawberry Jam that I used is on page 8 of Ball Complete Book of Home Preserving and below.

Strawberry Jam

Here’s what you need:

  • 7 cups granulated sugar
  • 8 cups whole strawberries
  • 4 Tablespoons lemon juice*
  • 1 pkg (1.75 oz. to 57 grams) regular powdered fruit pectin

To can, you also need:

View original post 389 more words

Leave a Reply

