He’s Back on the Road,…


…and has taken my heart.

It happens every time we are apart.  He takes my heart with him.  These days not being with him on the road have been tough;  I will not lie and say it has been easy, and I needed the time apart from him.  I do not like being away from my love.  I worry about him, and I pray every night that God will bring him back to me safely.  I know he is a safe driver, but there are too many other drivers on the road that do not respect big trucks, and act like those who are professional drivers can stop a 40-ton vehicle on a dime.  These are the people that scare me.

I adore Skype.  I do not know what I would do if I could not see his face a talk to him on a regular basis on Skype.  His smile makes my day.  His “Good morning, Beautiful”  makes my morning.  He messages me through Facebook with it every morning.  God, I thank you for reuniting us.  It is impossible to be a morning grump when you get that as a message first thing every morning.

We are still working the money thing out.  I am hoping, now that I have all of my jewelry stuff out of the truck, I can put things together and sell them at flea markets, and things like that.  I may even open the etsy shop earlier.  *shrugs*  I don’t know.  Still debating.  I know I can always take more things to Bell’s and contact Morgan Jewelers again.

I am comforted, knowing that God watches over him, and guides him home to me.  I am at peace knowing that we will be together again when he is back in town.  I know God has plans for us, and that He knows best.

Until next time, God Bless.

 

Leave a Reply

