Stardust, an Old Set Long Gone


We start with the Necklace
We start with the Necklace

This was one of the first sets that I made.  I was toying around with colors and different ways to string and twist wire. I used freshwater pearls, Malachite, Amethyst, and Turquoise.  

 I took some silver-plated chain and jewelry wire for this one.  I strung the beads, in units, in and out of the chain, and then capped it off with a lobster clasp and jump ring.

Here is the bracelet.
Here is the bracelet.

I used jewelry wire for this one.  I wove it through the spacers to make the loops.  

The earrings...
The earrings…

 

 

 

I played with the jig, very carefully with this one.  I pulled out my sterling silver and made the design for the earrings on the jig.  I surprised myself on this one.  I wouldn’t mind making these again.

Until next time, God Bless and Keep Crafting!

Leave a Reply

