Not so quiet…


Yes, I know that when you have, or are staying with someone who has children, there is chaos, noise, lego mines on the floor, and arguments.  You have fights over toys, messy rooms, and siblings who wish they are only children,  Yes, I know kids wake up early, but when your morning starts with the oldest, 11, placing parts of a lamp on the bed you are sleeping on and saying, “It’s broken”, you have to sigh and realize that getting up before the kids did was impossible.

You also have to remember that God gave each of us that virtue of patience, and that it must be exercised when you are trying to have a little time to yourself while one of them breaks your concentration.  You learn what it is like for your friend, who is a single parent of three, and you wonder how she makes it through the day without losing her mind.  If it was me, I think I would have lost it long ago.

To all you parents, single or not who have more than one child, I bow to you and give you give you a around of applause.  I am so not worthy to be in your presence.

Can you tell I only had one?  Oh, I am an only kid as well.  🙂

Until Next Time, God Bless.

2 thoughts on “Not so quiet…

  1. This is why I like to get up at 5 a.m.! As for not losing my mind, it’s mostly faith sprinkled with a well honed ability to tune everything out! One child can be just as hard as three. God gives me everything I need to parent them. ❤ ❤ ❤ I'm not perfect; I have freak out moments, but for the most part we do a lot of loud and so much more love!

    Like

Leave a Reply

