Lists, reminders, and hopefully getting it together…


I am a creative person.  I love to draw, make jewelry, practice calligraphy, make teas, syrups, and all kinds of things.  I do it as the mood hits me.  What is wrong with this?  I am not very organized.  I start out that way, but it slowly

goes

down

hill.

I have to put things back?  Really?  I can’t leave everything out where I can see it?  Nope, so I sort, label, store, and make lists.  I make lists for posting things, fixing things, making things, buying things, lists for goals, and lists for reminding myself what to do when I first get up.  I look at my lists, and know, if I follow them, I will a lot accomplished.  I will.  I really will, but then my creative side kicks in, and the lists get put on the back burner, for weeks, months, or, I get up feeling down and missing my love who is on the road, and I begin to click, scroll, and refresh the social sites I browse, and spend the whole day like a bump on a log.

I made more lists last night.  Two small ones that are now sticking to my laptop.  So far, so good.  Does anyone else have this problem?

Until next time, God Bless.

Leave a Reply

