The Countdown Begins…


October 4, my love comes back off the road, and when his home time is over, I can go with him again!

*dances with joy*   I can’t wait!  (Can’t you tell?)  😀  I have missed  him so terribly much.  When he is gone, a piece of me goes with him.  Concentrating on things has been hard, but I have been able to manage almost getting the business blog updated and on track.  We bought a hotspot for wifi where-ever we happen to park.  Keeping in touch with friends, family, and my readers is important to me.  The first months in the truck with no way to keep in touch except for a phone was liberating in a way, but I kept thinking about the business, and how I was going to keep it going on the road.  Problem solved!

The view I had this morning.
The view I had this morning.

Don’t get me wrong, I loved that Tina and Amanda blessed me with a roof, and made me a part of their family.  Amanda’s children are wonderful, quirky, smart, funny, and kids.  There are days that the funny moments keep coming, but there were also times you could pull your hair out.  Being an only child myself, I got to see the dynamics of three siblings daily.  I got to see them play better than most children play on a playground, and fight like nothing I have ever seen.  I have also seen Amanda referee, skillfully and with as much grace as she can muster.  I love this woman like the little sister I have always wanted.

She never misses an opportunity to teach her kids about being kind to each other and how God works through us.   I listen as she starts the homeschool day with Awana practice and a bible reading.  Grace is never skipped at dinner, and a story is never missed at bedtime.  She teaches the way I wish would have been offered to me when Paul was little.  I had to piece and scrap together curriculum.

My son is 21 now, and, with God’s grace, I have learned that some things can’t be fixed with a few words.  Sometimes, even though it is difficult, you have to let go and let God handle it.  I pray for my son, and my ex every night.  I pray for his family as well.

Until next time, God Bless.

One thought on “The Countdown Begins…

Leave a Reply

