The View From the Porch,…


and week 5 of no-poo.

The view from the back porch.
The view from the back porch.

I am sitting in the back porch of my surrogate home, enjoying both the sunshine and the fall feel.  Even though it’s four days before the equinox, it is definitely fall, in my opinion.  It’s cool, but not cold and the sunlight shining on lawn just adds to the beauty.  It never ceases to amaze me what an artist God is, and I hope I never see the day where His creations stop surprising me.  Though I am 40, I am always full of wonder when it comes to God, and all that He has created for us.

The top of my head.
The top of my head.

The last time I used the baking soda solution was Saturday.  There is just a little bit of sebum showing and a few flakes.  I am going to have to look up how to get rid of the flakes.  Something tells me eggs or something.  I need to condition it.  I will let you know what I finally did.  I would try some beer, but we don’t have any, and I don’t like wasting beer. lol  I think this happened because I used the Apple Cider Vinegar solution on my whole head and not just the ends.  Next time I “unwash” my hair, I will see.  So far, just washing it with water seems to do the trick.

I had just wet my hair to bring out the curls.
I had just wet my hair to bring out the curls.

I have noticed that my tight ‘Shirley Temple’ type curls have loosened.  I like the new look.  I can run a wide-toothed comb through it, and it doesn’t give me a fuss, until I get to the ends.  My ends are split and they knot a lot.  I really need a trim.

Well, that’s it for now.  The rest of the day will be spent outside, making jewelry.  Why be inside when it’s sooooooo  nice out?  Right?

staycrafy

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

