And she’s off…


I am, admittedly, doing this backwards (outline 2nd), but I have been stuck as to where to go from here.  The first time I tried to write this, I just had waaaaay too much going on.  Filling orders, coding a website for someone, working part time, and also mixing recipes for soaps and teas.  Couldn’t do it.  It was too much to keep up with.  Now, riding in the truck Henry, I can dedicate my full attention to the writing process.

nanowrimo project
This is my screen on Nano.

 

I have to do it this way.  I am going to go through all the pages, listing the characters, and making the outline.  This way, I don’t flub in the continuity.  I eventually want to publish the story.  This is the kick in the pants that I needed to get it finished.

What’s the story about?  Hmmm…  Should i?  I will…

 

 

 

map of the fantasy world.
The world of Galeena.

 

The Folly of the Silverglades

Sasha, half-elf, coming of age at 18, dreams of adventure, excitement, and seeing places that she dreams of when she closes her eyes.  She is being trained by her elven family to be a ranger, a person of the woods, but her destiny will lead her elsewhere.

Kendrick, younger brother of Sasha, jealous that the family saw darkness in him, and refuses to teach him, forges his own path, one that is driven by jealousy, anger, and resentment.  Little does he know that the future will have him seeing differently.

Torin, Paladin, holy warrior of the City of Light, is trying to keep it all together a year after his wife’s disappearance and death.  He will soon have to face an ancient evil, and make decision that will tear his heart, and soul, in two.

This is the first book in a series that I am putting together.  It’s a slow process, but it’s getting there.  *shrugs* Who knows?  You might see me on a shelf in a book store.  🙂

staycrafy

 

Leave a Reply

