Is it May already?


…Or how I’m turning marketable.

Evernote Social Media Calendar
This is my calendar. Not a traditional one, I know.

So, here I am, making out marketing campaigns. Me, marketing campaigns. I was always the one complaining about Christmas in October, and now I am making posts for May in February. Me.

How Did I Get Here?

Well, I have been paying attention the media moguls that I have on my Facebook. I take to heart I lot of what they post, because I need a lot of help in that regard. Yes, I wish I could sit and make jewelry and write books and things without having to work on anything else, but I want to keep it personal; so, I learn how to do things. 

First thing I found was that I needed a template for social media campaigns. All them featured spread sheets, and you could download the templates. I did, and found that it was all Greek to me. I went cross-eyed trying to figure it out, and finally I decided to use Evernote. I already had it there, and I could list the campaign outlines in one notebook, and the seasonal/holiday campaigns in their own separate ones. I need to stay organized anyway; so, why not?

Staying ahead of the curve…

The hard part is getting a week ahead on my posts. The jewelry posts are going to be the toughest. I love to advertise for my fellow artisans, they are all so talented, but I need to start self-promoting. I have to get back to making things on a regular basis so that I have stuff to advertise. That’s a whole other list/notebook. So, I am going to do that. It will help me in the long run, and It will help me get a handle on my ADD. Staying on track has always been a challenge. I hope I can do it this time.

Until next time, God bless, and keep crafting!

Li’l Bit

Leave a Reply

