The Detour, the regroup, and the plan…


Or how to roll with the punches.

Natures sunshine logo
I renewed my distributorship.

 

In the road of life, there are bumps, roads closings, and detours.  We just took a detour…

 

 

 

 

 

We are in Minnesota.  Unforeseen forces have lead us to being grounded for the time being.  We are living with my parents, and regrouping.  Instead of going owner-op, we are going to focus on a car and a roof first, and then going back on the road.  He is looking for factory jobs.  (By the way, if any of my readers are looking for jobs in this area, holy cow!  The are listing industrial jobs left and right!)

This has me in a great, yet nerve producing, opportunity.  I don’t know anyone up here, and I am making plans to go to local stores and flea markets to sell my jewelry.  This is definitely new to me.   I am undaunted.  I am determined to make this work, and see my business sore.

Step 1:  Establish Yourself

~Go around with my mother and let her introduce me to the small shops to see if any of them would want to carry my jewelry.  Maybe they might want to carry some Nature’s Sunshine items as well.  I am thinking about sample packs.

Step 2:  Figure out how to make “Buy Now” buttons for paypal to put on the blog.

~I love Nature’s Sunshine products, but I also understand that you can recommend products that go well together and have them balk at the final price.  I am making bundles at a discount so that my clients can order everything they need without it busting the bank.   The challenge is putting a button from paypal here on the blog.  Wish me luck.  *sigh*  I am still trying to decide whether I want to make the bundles pages or posts.  I might flip a coin. I have no clue yet.

Step 3:  Get a handle on Google + and use LinkedIn better.

~Seems like I am always trying to learn how to use the social media more effectively.  I know it will be a boon when I get a handle on it, but right now, I feel like I don’t have a handle on squat.

Well, this turned into a rant.  Sorry.

God bless, and stay crafty!

Anissa

Leave a Reply

