What I will do, won’t do, and what I’m still thinking about…


…Or better yet, how am going to wrangle my ADD head to organize upcoming projects and events.

Anissa Mathias, Anissa Rodriguez
Yep, another selfie. I’m in deeeeep thought, can’t you tell?

So, I am sitting here trying to figure out how I am going to schedule uploading the rest of the pieces to storenvy, close the Etsy shop when I am done, make tutorials, where I am going to sell them, and also how to start organizing my thoughts and write my first herbal book.  Yes, this is a lot bumping through my little head, and I am trying to organize it so I don’t go into overload with my ADD and wind up doing nothing, which, admittedly, I have done enough of already.  I tend to just lie around and not do much when I have too much to do. Doesn’t make sense, I know, but that is the way my brain works.  I have too much to do; so, I wind up doing nothing.

The to-do list:

  1. Finish the two projects in front of me.  This means that I am going to be listing new things along with the things that I already have.  I have to keep up my inventory.
  2. Create tutorials, two of them.  The choker and the bracelet, both micro-macrame, are going to be made into tutorials.  This means two more items in the shop.
  3. Where to sell the tutorials.  Hmmmm.  Etsy lets you, but I am moving everything from etsy.  Storenvy doesn’t, which means I have to come up with another plan.  I have to look into either off of the blog or some other option that I haven’t looked into yet.  Maybe Amazon, Smashwords (But they don’t like documents with pictures, strictly e-book.), or off of Facebook.  Do you loyal readers have any ideas on this?
  4. Organizing my thoughts on my first informational book ever to start writing it with the help of my friend Valerie who is a chef.  I will probably sell it through Amazon, haven’t decided yet.

So, as always, there is a full plate sitting right in front of me, threatening to overwhelm me at any moment, but I will be resolute.  I will not go into shut down mode!  I have wasted enough time already.

Until next time, God bless and stay crafty!

Anissa

2 thoughts on “What I will do, won’t do, and what I’m still thinking about…

    1. The new site is a learning experience. I like. There are more options to customize your store and you can even more then ten sections. Etsy isn’t closed yet. I am still keeping it open while I move the items over to the other site. I may wind up just keeping etsy so I can sell the tutorials. i haven’t decided completely yet.

      Like

Leave a Reply

