Nerves, I Have Them


A major case of the nerves, I have them.
A major case of the nerves, I have them.

Why is this picture me?  Well, because, this morning, I decided to dust off a NaNo project and ask a dear friend of mine if she could edit, reformat, make a cover for it.  It’s a gothic novel with a detective twist.  It took me this long to finally decide to do it because I was always fearful that it wasn’t finished and that I needed to add to it.  Well, this morning I threw caution to the wind and decided to let it ride.  Yep, me, let it ride.  The girl that has four unfinished fiction novels and two unfinished non-fiction books has decided to take the plunge and get a book published.

Now, I wait patiently for her to finish, and bite my fingernails.  I can’t help it.  Yes, I make jewelry and other crafts as well, but this is different.  I am entering the word of the greats, like Chaucer, Dickens, and Tolkien.  I am going to tread where Stephen dominates, and Bently Little has wonderful stories.  Me, ME, publishing a book.  Me, out there with Patricia Cornwell and Iris Johansen so, yeah, I am nervous.

I know I should relax, but it’s not possible.  It’s just not possible, not for me, not right now.  Hold on to your hats.  I will all of you know when the publishing happens.

God Bless, and Much Love

Anissa

5 thoughts on “Nerves, I Have Them

  1. You are so silly! I have seen your writing before and I’m sure this will be wonderful. Be patient, though, these things take time. Just relax and focus on other things until you hear more. I am sure you have nothing at all to worry about.

    I have it on good authority that a certain friend has enough faith in you to want to sponsor you on her site. 😉

    In the end, it’s your heart and soul in the book that makes the difference. You have that in spades.

    Like

Leave a Reply

