What? You Closed Your Store?


Say it isn’t so!

Yep, it's closed, but you can still buy from me!
Yep, it’s closed, but you can still buy from me!

Yes, friends, the Storenvy shop is closed while I try to figure out what I am going to do.  You see, I am a bit baffled.  I moved there from Etsy because Etsy was allowing mass produced items that were taking over.  So, I move to Storeenvy.  They don’t promote, except through their marketplace.  That’s cool.  Then they started taking a 10% commission from things that are sold through the marketplace, and they switched to Stripe, I closed the marketplace option.  Now, I had never heard of Stripe.  I use Paypal.  So, I paid attention to the threads on a group for Storeenvy people, and began to read about people having to deal with fraudulent charges, and paying fees for said charges.  I don’t like that, but I kept the store open, and again started looking for other options.  It seemed that more and more people were complaining about the fraud being allowed through and this was after many of them opted for the extra security.  I was really worried at this point.  There was a thread opened asking people to post about successful transactions through Stripe.  People started answering, but, again, many of those said they were fraud.  Then, there were people posting that there were charges through Stripe when they didn’t even use it, causing them have to open a Stripe account just to get their pay.  No, just no.  I was really apprehensive at that point.

So I closed my shop.

This does not mean that it will be closed forever.  This also does not mean that you won’t have the chance to purchase items from me.  You will just have to go to my FB fan page where they are going to be posted and reply with “sold”.  I will then contact you for your email and send you an invoice through PayPal.  This is the way it’s going to be until I figure out something else.

I will also be posting the items, one by one, on my blog as posts.  This means you can buy them from here as well.  Custom items will still be handled through the order form.  Until I can pay for the blog or get a website, you will be able to comment on the post with a “Want” or “Sold”.  I will then reply with my email so you can send me your contact info.

*sigh*

I just want a place to sell my wares.  I will get there.  I will be happy, and I will never leave.  Until then, I guess it’s going to have to be this way.

 

God Bless you, my friends.

Anissa

Leave a Reply

